Jump to contents

Cycling: Tour of Mallorca

Cycling: Tour of Mallorca

From February 7 to 11.

The XIX Challenge Illes Balears - Volta a Mallorca will once more start the European professional cycling calendar. The Mallorcan race will be held between February 7 to 11 and will have the participation of 20 teams, including the Caisse d'Epargne of Alejandro Valderde, Team Saxo Bank, with Schleck brothers Andy and Frank, ranked second and fifth respectively in the last Tour de France, Rabobank, with Oscar Freire and Juan Manuel Garate, winner on Mont Ventoux in the latest edition of the Tour, and the Team Columbia, with sprinter Andre Greipel, winner of four stages of the Vuelta 2009.

The five competitions of the Challenge 2010 are: Palma de Mallorca Trophy (116 km), Cala Millor-Son Servera Trophy (173.5 km), Inca Trophy (157.2 km), Deia Trophy (143 km) and Magaluf-Palmanova Trophy (158.5 km). The DeiÓ Trophy is one of the novelties of this edition.

More information: www.vueltamallorca.com/challenge2010

Picture: Archive MallorcaWeb / BalearWeb

Date of publication: 04/02/2010

© 1996-2022 BalearWeb / Mallorca - Advertising - Contact - Legal note - Accessibility