Jump to contents

The Davis Cup in Palma

The Davis Cup in Palma
From April 9 to 11 the quarter finals for the Davis Cup will be held at the Palma Bull Ring between Spain and Holland, corresponding to the world group. The Spanish team is comprised of Juan Carlos Ferrero, Carlos MoyÓ, Rafael Nadal and Tommy Robredo, and the Dutch team is formed by John Van Lottum, Sjeng Schalken, Raemon Sluiter and Martin Verkerk.

The decision of the Real Federaciˇn Espa˝ola de Tenis to choose the city of Palma to hold these eliminations has created a lot of expectation all over the island, increased by the participation in the Spanish team by the Majorcans Carlos MoyÓ (Palma, 1976) and Rafael Nadal (Manacor, 1986), who became the revelation player of 2003 for the ATP.

Entrance ticket sales via Internet on: entradas.elcorteingles.es

Photo: Rafael Nadal
Date of publication: 28/03/2004

© 1996-2024 BalearWeb / Mallorca - Advertising - Contact - Legal note - Accessibility